Showing posts with label dissatisfaction. Show all posts
Showing posts with label dissatisfaction. Show all posts

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Upset with Mac SA at KLCC

I can't believe MAC SA ok!  I am rather upset with them, like seriously.  It's such a turn off that I've made a decision to not step into that MAC ever!

So this is what happened.  I was in KLCC with a couple of my friends (they are in their early twenties and still looking rather student-ish, plus they are small size) when one of them said that she wanted to go to MAC to get her eyeliner which was finishing.  So the few of us agreed and proceeded to the shop.  When we got there, I saw this bunch of SA sitting at the make up area and was chatting.

For me, I would think when a customer walks in, you could greet or ask if you could help; and if the customer said she is just browsing, it means you could walk away and give the customer some privacy or space for them to walk around.

However, not only these bunch of SA (and I am talking like about 4 to 6 of them) ignored us when we walked in, they also ignored us when we were looking for things (and I mean literally walking the whole shop trying to find the eyeliner).  We were rather blatantly in our search because my friend kept asking me where the things are and we were walking and voicing out our search to each other.  If you are smart enough, you could see your customers or potential customers look like they are searching for something and not merely looking around right?  But no, these SA continue to chat loudly and totally ignore the three of us.

Being fed up with what was happening (or what was NOT happening), I asked my friend if she is desperate for it.  She said her liner is really running out and she really does need it.  So, in a rather loud and sharp voice, I said, Excuse me, MY friend wants to make a purchase, can anyone of you help?  Of course, I'm not helping it by looking rather pissed the whole time I said that particular sentence.  One of the SA jumped up to help, and was acting friendly.  I wasn't too happy because it felt so fake.  I was quite blatant in showing that I was unhappy, because I WAS!  I told my friend not to go back to MAC KLCC because of this incident.

My friend, being young in their age, asked me why I was upset.  I said, I expected more in terms of service given it's MAC, and it was a rather rude shock to me to see them "servicing" customers in this way.  To me, no matter who walk in, you should serve properly and handle your position well.  It is only then that customers would stay on with you.

Here's my thought.  You have 3 ladies, 2 of which who are slightly younger walk in, and you choose to ignore them.  It means you are ignoring the fact that these are your potential customers.  Given you have two younger ladies, if they experience good service and felt that it's a good buy because your service is good, you would have potentially secure a returning customers for your future.  However, because of your service right now, not only have you lost 3 customers (I can tell you I have kinda lost interest in MAC because of the SA service); and potentially more because we happen to be bloggers!

Being from the service line and working in service related company,  I know what good service and how it benefits the company and the people in it.  Sad to say, if the MAC SA continue to give such service, I'll say, good luck, because I am definitely not a returning customer.

Monday, June 28, 2010

Review: Disaster Buy - Nature Republic Eye Lash Curler

You must be wondering why I say this is a disaster buy. Sigh...

When I first ventured into Nature's Republic, I really love the shop, it's layout, the stuff in it and etc.  So I thought, I guess their eye lash curler would work great no matter which one I buy... I love the look and feel of this eye lash curler.  Come on, check out the colour, such a babe okay.  The design seems good too and having checked with the SA, I made the purchase.  You'd think it'll be a good buy right??

Wrong! I have no idea why, but I guess it's for people who's eyes are wider? Because everytime I use it on my lashes, it actually pinches the side of my eyes! It's sooo annoying I tell you.  Not only that, it's supposed to curl my lashes, but it doesn't really... Sigh, I seriously regretted purchasing it.  I don't remember the price, but I honestly did not think that it would be so bad.  I think my previous cheap eyelash curlers from Watsons did not even fail me as this did.  

Maybe it will work for others, but it seriously turned me off I tell ya.  I am totally not going to repurchase it again.  Rather, I've bought a new one to replace.  Goodbye you curler you!

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Breakouts!



I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)

Oh my gosh! I'm actually having very bad breakouts on my face! I really want to cry dee.  It doesn't seem to be dissipating!! It's been like this since before CNY and now it's lasting till today.  A few days ago, I thought it was getting better, but looks like I'm cheated by my own skin coz there are fresh ones poking out today! I'm super duper sad! Time for me to find out about pimple/acne products to use on my face....ergh! hate this!

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Body Shop: Camomile Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover Review


What should I say about this item?  I got it as part of my travel pack from Body Shop.  They were selling it rather cheap, less than RM100 for a mascara, the eye make up remove, day and night moisturiser, and a body gel. I tend to wear some eye make up when I attend wedding dinners, but these few weeks I've been rather playful and decided to do up my eyes!  Ops, on goes eye shadows and mascara on my eyes.  And thus, this review, since I need to remove those beauty stuff from my face!

What I love?
I love the bottle!  The use of white and the simplicity of its design is, oh so darling! Okay, I'm a sucker for simple things, so its design works for me. 
The size is good too, since it's for travelling, thus it comes in handy.

In terms of its use, it really is a gentle eye make up remover!   It doesn't sting my eyes at all and it feels like I'm applying water onto the eyes, so light and gentle.  That aside, it does well in removing my eye shadow.

What I don't like?
It doesn't remove my mascara! Not even a little.  I was rather disappointed with it, cause I was expecting something slightly more on this.  I guess probably it was too gentle for mascara?  What I ended up doing was trying to rub my eyes to get rid of the mascara (which I know is bad for the skin around my eyes =(  ) Anyhow, after a few times of attempting to remove the mascara, I kinda gave up. 

I guess, if you are just merely using eye shadow and doesn't do much of heavy make up or mascara, this may work for you.  Otherwise, it's better to keep your money for something better. 

Need to scout for a good eye make up remover now just to make sure the mascara goes off good!

p/s: Body Shop mascara review next!

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

It's Official - A Big NO NO to iZone Contact Lens

I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)


Alright mates, it's official. This contact lens brand sucks. No wonder they had to change their name and rebrand the product. Why? Because I paid for monthly disposals which only works for 2 weeks! Aiyo... I still have 4 more pairs to go. Sigh... wasted my money

Monday, July 27, 2009

New Contact Lens iZone

I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)


Bought this new monthly contact lens for RM84 for 2 boxes. Why so cheap? Because Vision Plus is having a promotion and thus the offer.

And now, I kinda regret it =( Why? I tried my first pair 2 weeks ago, and boy, it pricks me eyes! I totally do not feel comfortable with it. I am not sure if it's cause of the different solution that I was using, cause when I used it with B & L solution, it was alright for that day. But after that, when I used the other solution, the uncomfortable feeling came again!

What's more, it caused me to had to leave work early because I was having a very bad headache after that. Sigh, I have like 5 more pairs to go. Am already thinking of using them for 2 weeks and throw! Aiyoo... anyway, shall try me 2nd pair at a much later time, cause I had to buy a different box (Acuvue) instead to change on the day my head was feeling bad... man.... sigh.. 5 more pairs!! ARGHHHH

Saturday, July 11, 2009

Detox Day 4


Sadly, the desire to go to the toilet has decreased. What's more, even if I go, it feels as though the normal type of trip once again. The feeling of dissatisfaction after going (you know what I mean right) is back! I feel like screaming ARGHHH.... cause I seriously dislike the feeling of it.

Is this the end of Kinohimitsu for me? I seriously don't know. I'm left with 2 more bottles. Am I giving justice if I were to give a verdict of it's ability (or disability) to help me detox? Hm... I guess, I shall be nice and give a verdict only after I finished all the 6 bottles. Aih, I also am unsure what I should write for now.

In the meanwhile, I guess what I can do is finish all 6 bottles and probably start scouting for alternatives. What an expensive experiment this is....

I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)