Showing posts with label Skincare. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Skincare. Show all posts

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Binnings for the Last 3 Months


Been ages since I've done this.  I'm growing ever more in my binnings and I'm quite happy about it.  I'm currently on cosmetic shopping ban and will be so till June this year.  Trust me, I have ample of things to blog about with my huge collection of skincare and cosmetics that's about to spill out from my cupboard.


*Sorry about the pic, had to rely on my iPhone for now as there's some issue with my camera's SD card.  It looks like it's time for me to buy a new one @.@

Here's the items:

  • Body Shop Liquid Eyeliner: This was my very first liquid eyeliner gifted to me by a friend.  I like it cause it doesn't smear and it stayed on my eyelids for the longest time.  However, after a few months, it was giving me a bit of a weird feeling, where my eyelids seemed heavy when I have it on.  I stopped using it for a while now but somehow in all my binnings, this seemed to be hidden well till now.
  • SiklyGirl Duo Eye Shadow 10 Gold Emerald: Again, another one of my very first beauty purchase.  I remember buying this as I was wanting to try putting on make up for a wedding dinner.  Works well, but because of my oily eyelids, the colors fades off quite quickly.  This was chucked aside and I stopped using it.  Time for me to say goodbye to it now.
(crazy it seems, I'm chucking them one by one as I'm writing this post =D)
  •  ianti Luxe Jewelry Pact Powder (Dark Beige): Oh, the horror! I just realised that I've never blogged about this pact powder.  Lovely item for it's price (less than Rm20 if I remember correctly).  I was quite taken aback when I first tried it because the SA recommended me Dark Beige.  I'm actually quite fair and so usually I go for something lighter.  However, the colour matches my skin well and it works well as a foundation powder.  I tend to reach out for it because I'm lazy like that =P.  I'm not sure if ianti is still around because I don't really see it anywhere.  The branch in Times Square which I used to frequent has closed down since last year.  
  • ianti Luxe Jewelry Blusher (#04 - Sexy Pink):  What can I say, love the colour and the softness of it when applied on my cheeks.  Downside of this is, the colour fades off rather quickly, around 2 hours.  I had to throw it away because the packaging was plastic and the cover broke.  
  • Maybelline Clear Smooth Minerals Instant Skin Perfecting Cream with Micro-Minerals (BB cream): Man, what a mouthful.
  • L'oreal Derma Genesis  Cellular-Youth Creator Pore Minimising Smoother Gel Cream: There goes another one.
  • b.liv by cellniq Off with Those Heads Pro Sebum Gel: This took me forever to finish because I slack in between wayyy too much.  However, it still works well even though I stopped using it  for a period of time. 
  • Etude Sun Guard Natural Covering Color Case SPF 42
  • Skin79 The Oriental Gold BB Cream and Super + Beblesh Balm Trip Function: Lovely when applied on the skin but it's quite thick.  Does get oily after about 6 hours.  Nonetheless, the skin continue to look good after blotting.  It's said to have whitening effect but I could not see any effects from using it.  I tend to use my BB Cream as foundation and not on its own.
  • Empro Diamond Black Eyeliner
  • Vaseline Healthy Sunblock: Am now using my second one!  
  • Etude House Collagen Moistfull Emulson: Nice on the skin.  Not sure of its efficacy as this is just a test tube.  Wish the bottle would be made in a way where it's easier to be poured out as the liquid is slightly thicker than water and tends to bunch (can they do that?) at the top.  I had to tap it onto my palm for the liquid to come out (sometimes it gushes out and I would end up having too much).  Then again, this is a free sample.

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Biotherm Biosource Hydra-Mineral Cleanser Toning Mousse

Biotherm Biosource Hydra-Mineral Cleanser Toning Mousse is by far one of favourite facial wash.  This is one facial wash that I catch myself reaching out for most of the time (I do rotate and have different kind of facial wash on standby for different days' needs =D)  The name is definitely a mouthful eh?  Let's refer to it as the Biotherm Toning  Mousse  .


Packaging wise, I love the green.  It feels refreshing in a gentle way, if you know what I mean.  However, I do find that it can be quite hard to read the words (and even tougher when snapping pictures of it!)  It comes in a tube form and I do find that the tube itself is quite sturdy.  The cap too, is pretty reliable and doesn't open easily.  Once the click is in place, you don't have to worry about it popping up and opening itself easily.

Although it is called a mousse, it doesn't exactly feel like one. However, it does foam well and that makes it easy to apply onto my face.  All I need was just a tiny little squeeze (smaller than pea size!) of the Biotherm Toning  Mousse  and rub my hands together to foam it.  Viola, nice and dandy to apply onto my skin.

I love the fact that it cleanses my skin well.  This Biotherm Toning  Mousse  does not leave my skin feeling tight after the wash, nor does it make me feel as tough I needed to wash my face another time.  The feeling is just right.  I believe this has to do with the fact that this Biotherm Toning  Mousse  is part of their hydrating series (which I definitely adore!)

I tend to grab their 50ml as this is my to-go facial for as and when usage when I'm out of the house.  I believe the regular size the 150ml.  Like I said, this is my favourite and I'm already using my 3rd tube =D  Definitely a re-purchase product for me.

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion

I think most people would've gotten the bottle of Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion one way or the other.  I am, of course, of no exception.  I've gotten mine a while back and it took me a while to realise that I have yet to blog about it.  Woah... maybe that's the result of reading numerous blogs talking about this item.

Likewise the introduction.  Apparently this item is so hot that 1 is being sold every 4 seconds.  That means, these are flying off the shelf even as you are reading this blog (you counting time now?).  This item, manufactured by Rohto Hadalabo, contains Super Hyaluronic Acid (SHA), which is known for its capacity to lock in and retain moisture and is said to result in elastic, young-looking skin.  Now, that's where the promise "one drop locks up an ocean" is birthed from.

Before I go on, I really have to say this.  I love the simplicity that comes with the design.  Truly, I do.  The clear see through bottle allows me to see how much I have left, thus cutting the need of me running out of the item (then again, this lasts me like forever! I am still using my first bottle even after one year).  The bottle cap is designed to allow me to just tilt the bottle and out comes the sufficient amount of the lotion for my whole face. I don't have to worry about spilling or pouring out too much (can you imagine the amount of patting in order to get the lotion onto your skin if there's too much?).  Nor do I have to worry about having a bottle that's all distorted (sometimes I get distracted by the distorted look of my tubes or bottles... silly me, really)

Now what about the lotion.  It is clear, slightly runny and scent-free(yay to that!).  It really does look like water, albeit slightly thicker/denser.  For me, as mentioned earlier, I only need on drop for my entire face, focusing on my cheeks as they tend to be drying.  What I do is I start patting around my cheeks area before moving to my forehead and chin.  Careful to pat and not slap yourself (I have to admit, sometimes I get overzealous and ended up slapping myself... painful lei).  It does take about a minute or so for it to be fully absorbed (bearing in mind, one drop for me).  There were times the lotion came out slightly more than usual, or there are times when my skin felt as though it is not absorbing as quickly as normal, I'll just lie down on my bed and continue to pat until it turned sticky.  From thereon, I know it's gonna be fully absorbed into my skin and so I'll just continue to pat for a few moments more.  It's awesome feeling.

I'll be honest, I only use this at night and these days, on nights where I am not so lazy.  That's the main reason this bottle lasts me soooo long.  I don't really have the patience to be patting it all the way but this is what I reach out for when I feel that my skin is really dry up.  I always wake up the next day with a moisturised skin.  It's a yay when that happens.  Sometimes, what I'll do is I'll pat this in and add a sheen of moisturiser or I'll grab my sleeping mask and top it up (especially the cheeks area) when my skin is utterly dry and cracking.  I have to say, my skin turns beautiful the next day!

I did an experiment where I soak two pieces of my cotton and stuck them onto my cheeks for about 15 minutes.  After removal, I could instantly feel that my skin is "replenished".  This, I am certain, will be something that I will do on alternate days to keep my cheeks nourished and bouncy!

I am already tempted to buy the second bottle to keep but am resisting it because I have no idea when I would finish my existing bottle.  Madness really, but an utterly "smart" lotion that one must have with them.

Do you remember the ad?  Check it out below:


Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Binnings for Sept/ Oct 2011

There's quite a number of things that I binned for the month of Sept and Oct! I'm so happy with it.  I think being one that likes to buy skincare and cosmetics, we rarely do get to finish everything (well, most things I would gather).  It is considered substantial for me cause I am not a heavy user of skincare and cosmetics (if there's such a thing).


Organic Aid Vitamin E Moisturizing Cream
Used it back in early September.  You can read the review here.

FOTE Block Up SPF50
This is the small bottle that I finished up rather quickly.  A good item for me to travel with but something that I would forego for the odd smell.  Might need a bit of a touch up on that one.  Check out the review here.

Benefit That Gal Face Primer
I left one on its own for a while and decided to use it all up.  It's my beloved primer so I was sitting on it for a while. Haha.. now it's gone! Sob sob

TheFaceShop Nail Nutrition
Had to throw this out as it's been sitting there for too long.  Check out the difference in colour here.  Looks kinda scary to me.. urgh...

Garnier Aqua Defense Intensive Moisturising Essence Gel
This is my second tub of it and it's all gone!  Good item for great price.  Check out the review here.

Loreal Hydrafresh Anti-Shine All day Hydrating & Mattifying Gel
Check it out here.  Btw, there was a warehouse sale and I got another one cause I wanted to try it with its non anti-shine version. Yeaps, I got that too!

Laneige Water Sleeping Face Pack
I didn't do a review on this, but this is something that was gifted to me by Plusizekitten as I went to celebrate her birthday!  It's a fun to use item but something that I cannot use every night because it broke me out! Ergh, I think it's probably too moisturising for my skin.  I used it once a week to twice a week but not routinely.  Just something that I reach out and grabbed to use when my skin's a little too hydrating.  All's fun =D  Not something I would go n purchase full size though eventhough there's great reviews of it out there.

Vaseline Healthy Sunblock Water Resistant UV Proctection Lotion SPF30
One of the good value sunblock out there.  I finished up in one month's time.  Heavy usage on this one.  I checked the price and it's valued at RM20++ now instead of RM10.  Thank God I decided to grab a few more before the price jack.

Monday, October 3, 2011

Loreal Hydrafresh Anti-Shine All day-Hydrating & Matifying Icy Gel

This Loreal Hydrafresh Anti-Shine All day-Hydrating & Matifying Icy Gel is something that I bought months ago.  I've been sitting on it and decided to pick it up again and share about it.

 Here's some description of the items.  What really caught me was the fact it's matifying and it's Icy Gel claim.



To be honest, I'm not very sure of my thoughts on this item.  I am kinda sitting on the fence right now.  Why?  Because it's awesome to use when your skin's well hydrated and under make up, because it's matte and I don't have to worry about my moisturiser competing with my make up to make my face glow too much (you know what I mean right?)

However, there are days when my skin's so so and I used this, and I ended up with flaky skin!  It does not hydrate my skin well enough to ensure that it's good and dandy on those days.  I did manage to make it work though, my adding another layer of a different moisturiser before I apply this.  However, that means I rarely reach out for this product because, heck, if I am using another moisturiser that works, why do I apply another one?  Still, I do use it, as I mentioned above, on days where I don't want my face to turn overly oily on me.

I do like the icy gel feeling when applied.  Then again, I have to make sure that I don't apply it too near my eyes, otherwise I'll get the stinging.

Looks like this ain't going to be an item that I would re-purchase.

Updated on 23rd Nov 2011: Okay, I found a good use for this item.  Recently, some weddings came up and there was always a need to make up.  I used this as the moisturiser before my make up and viola, it kept my skin oil-free during the weddings.  Love it when used for slightly heavier than usual make up.  Dislike it when I use it on everyday basis with very light make up.

Thursday, June 23, 2011

Organic Aid Vitamin E Moisturising Cream

I usually tend to avoid cream products as I have oily combination skin and creams tend to break me out.  However, due to some strange reason, my skin was getting rather dry and it was a painful experience because I was breaking out due to the dryness!  Saying I was at loss was an understatement.  I'm still trying to figure out the cause of the break out but I was more active in trying to look for a product that would help me overcome the dryness.  I'm pretty sure that once the dryness give way to being moistured, the breakouts will cease.

On the other side, I do know that Vitamin E is good for the skin to help the skin.  I've read here that some of the other benefits of Vitamin E are these:
  • vitamin e products help reduce the appearance of stretch marks
  • vitamin e can help prevent the appearance of age spots
  • it helps maintain the skin’s oil balance during the cleansing process
  • it reduces transepidermal water loss from skin and strengthens the skin’s barrier function
Based on this, it would seem that Vitamin E does function well when applied onto the skin.

I noticed this Organic Aid product for eons, but because of my aversion to cream products, I never did get my hands on it.  That is, until recently (so you could imagine the desperation that I have to resort to creams due to the dryness and tightness of my skin).  I am thankful that they do produce two sizes, so that I can grab the smaller one to try.


Here's the description:
New vitamin E moisturizing cream with amino acids is a  gentle and effective skin-care product that contains vitamin E to promote and maintain a healthy, radiant complexion. And amino acids to help restore nutrients to rough skin. Our special formula also includes natural emollients for added softness, plus moisture replenishing humectants to protect against the sun and wind. One application of Vitamin E Moisturizing Cream will soothe and refresh dry, rough skin and leave it creamy-smooth and naturally beautiful.

And here's the ingredients:
Deionized Water, Glycol Monostearate, Propylene Glycol Monostearate, Diglycol Stearate, Triethanolamine, Hydrolized Amino Acids, Vitamin E (1000 I.U. d-Alpha Tocopheryl) and Fragrance.

I did a check online and found that their main website does not contain anymore skin care, rather, only their hair care and hand care sets.  I guess they are phasing out?  Not very sure though.

It's stated on the bottle that it's non-sticky and non-greasy, which to me, is quite rare given that it is a cream product.  We all do know that there is some level of greasiness and stickiness when it comes to a cream product.


 However, to my surprise, Organic Aid Vitamin E Moisturising Cream really is as it claims.  The initial feel of this product is that it feels thick and a little hard to apply.  It seems to be absorb to the skin right immediately, unlike other creams and lotions which you would need to massage them to get your skin absorb it.  There seemed to be a layer of film during the initial few seconds (or minutes?) but right after that there isn't any stickiness or greasiness, as said earlier.  I am rather impressed by it.


After a couple of weeks of consistent application day and night (seriously, I had to use it during the day cause my skin was that bad), I find my skin is getting better.  I look more refreshing and was regaining the fair and unblemished look.  Alright, there are still a bit of scarring on my skin that has yet to fade off from the breakout, but it's good to say the least that I don't have crazy breakouts anymore, except those that tend to pop up during that time of the month.  My skin also feels smoother and softer.  I quite like touching my skin nowadays... haha.. crazy I know.

I find that my skin is not as oily as last time too, which is good because I don't have to keep wiping my face to get rid of the oil.  Looks like the Vitamin E is working eh?  I am truly happy with this Organic Aid Vit E Moisturising Cream.

I will definitely re-purchase this item once I'm done with it.  For RM14.88 (or less during promotion), it is worth the purchase.

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Guess what I got in my mailbox!

I came home from church today (yes, on a Sunday) and I saw this package on the table!  Without bothering to check who it was to, I ripped it opened and I saw this!


It was quite silly really! I somehow knew that it was for me, and it was only after ripping off the package that I check and see if it's directed for me @.@ I know, I can be quite lame that way sometimes! Haha... But OH MY!!! Hada Labo sent me these few goodies and I'm honestly very, very happy!

The items included in the packaging are:
     Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion 9ml
     AHA-BHA Face Wash 12g
     Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Cream 3ml

I've been very tempted to give the Face Wash a try and was wanting to purchase it when I realised that I still have another Facial Wash at home that I got from Nature Republic.  Plus the fact that I'm still on a ban, I resisted.  Such a lovely surprise!!  Hada Labo, you really just made my day!

I gave in recently and purchased the Hada Labo Moisturising Lotion (remember I said I allow myself the lee way to make two purchases?? hehe..I made them within a vast of 2 days because both items finished one after the other =p)  Will review it after I used it a few months down the road ya.

Allow me to digress a little.  I recently had to change my phone due to my careless (I dropped it and the phone was turning on and off on its own, so I went to DiGi, waited a few hours and got an iPhone 4 =D  It's my latest toy (I do love them, but they are so expensive to play with) and I downloaded this application called Instagram.  It functions like a twitter for photos.  Below is a picture that I took of the freebies with using Earlybird.  

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Review: Garnier Aqua Defense Intensive Moisturising Essence Gel

A few months back my skin was looking rather dull, making me feeling rather dull as well.  I've tried many different types of lotions and etc and I even have pimples popping up! Oh my goodness!  So a crazy thought hit me that says, maybe my skin is not moisturised enough.  So I started scouting for bargain goodies that contains ample moisturising entities and keep my skin plump without the need for splurging (was going broke from shopping!)  Having read about the Garnier Aqua Defense in a few blogs; I decided to give it a try.  I went for the Aqua Defense  Intensive Moisturising Essence Gel because my skin tends to be oily and I don't heart putting creams on my skin.


My very first question when I opened the container is, "eh, it looks watery...".  I guess that's because I was expecting it to be slightly thicker and more gel-like.  Nonetheless, it doesn't seem dodgy.  It's green in colour by the way.  Hehe.. does it turn you into incredible Hulk?  Worry not, cause it sinks right into your skin rather quickly.  I do encounter a slight stinging session when I applied it, but that feeling disappears rather quickly too.  Plue who reviewed this item states that it contains Alcohol Denat, so I guess that's why my skin felt the stinging session.   The best part is that it doesn't feel oily at all.  I have combi skin, and totally dis-heart those thick greasy feeling on the skin.  Most of those cream based products just breaks me out and I really really hate that.  This just feel right and nice.

I totally love the fact that it works!  It does leave my skin more supple and I daresay my skin was looking all the more fresher since I started using it.  On days when my skin felt a little down, I use this as a sleeping mask.  I will apply it thicker (no fear cause it does sink into the skin rather quickly) and then off I am to bed.  Next day I will wake up with my skin supple and bouncy.

Is this a re-buy?  I will, but my itchy hands want to have a touch of its sister product too, L'Oreal Hydrafresh Aqua Essence Gel =p

Thursday, October 28, 2010

L'Oreal Exchange Your Old/Used Day Moisturiser for a New White Perfect Day Cream

Have you got any old or used moisturiser with you?  Looking to try the Loreal New White Perfect Day Cream?  Don't miss out on the promotion that's happening right now.

From 25/10/10 - 31/10/10 10.30am - 2pm
Exchange your old/used day moisturiser* for a New White Perfect Day Cream 50ML
Location: Watsons Sg Wang, Watsons KLCC, Watsons Kinta City, Watsons City Square, Watsons Gurney, Watsons Time Square.
*Only for Non-L'Oreal Paris products (min 40ml).

I've got mine de.  Have you got yours?

Thursday, July 15, 2010

Halfway Thru the Month & My Purchases are increasing!

I usually pace myself with my purchases, but this month, it's on an overhaul! They aren't that exhorbitant, but still! Woah, I'm going nuts with shopping eh.. and it's only half a month passed, there's another half to go. I seriously need to go slow =.=


Thursday, December 17, 2009

Body Shop: Camomile Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover Review


What should I say about this item?  I got it as part of my travel pack from Body Shop.  They were selling it rather cheap, less than RM100 for a mascara, the eye make up remove, day and night moisturiser, and a body gel. I tend to wear some eye make up when I attend wedding dinners, but these few weeks I've been rather playful and decided to do up my eyes!  Ops, on goes eye shadows and mascara on my eyes.  And thus, this review, since I need to remove those beauty stuff from my face!

What I love?
I love the bottle!  The use of white and the simplicity of its design is, oh so darling! Okay, I'm a sucker for simple things, so its design works for me. 
The size is good too, since it's for travelling, thus it comes in handy.

In terms of its use, it really is a gentle eye make up remover!   It doesn't sting my eyes at all and it feels like I'm applying water onto the eyes, so light and gentle.  That aside, it does well in removing my eye shadow.

What I don't like?
It doesn't remove my mascara! Not even a little.  I was rather disappointed with it, cause I was expecting something slightly more on this.  I guess probably it was too gentle for mascara?  What I ended up doing was trying to rub my eyes to get rid of the mascara (which I know is bad for the skin around my eyes =(  ) Anyhow, after a few times of attempting to remove the mascara, I kinda gave up. 

I guess, if you are just merely using eye shadow and doesn't do much of heavy make up or mascara, this may work for you.  Otherwise, it's better to keep your money for something better. 

Need to scout for a good eye make up remover now just to make sure the mascara goes off good!

p/s: Body Shop mascara review next!

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Toner after Washing Your Face


I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)

Recently, I attended a beauty course and was taught on the steps of doing facial, even when we're at home.  I know for some of us, what we do is actually:

1. Wash Face with Cleanser
2. Toner (depending on your mood/Don't even use a toner at all)
3. Moisturiser

I think most of us would think that it's okay and it's alright to skip the toning part.  Afterall, our face seems toned enough right?  Well, wrong!  There are numerous benefits of using a toner after cleansing our face with the cleanser:
  • It helps to remove the dead cells/dirt that are still left on our skin even after the cleansing step.  Don't be surprised, cause sometimes cleanser alone doesn't clean as thoroughly as we want it to be.  Thus, the toner comes into play.
  • Toner helps to balance our skin PH.  Of course, we will need to make sure that we are using the right toner.  Avoid using toners that are astringent or contains alcohol as those are harmful to your skin.  What they do is they strip of the natural oil of your skin, thus leaving your skin even worse than ever.  Be on the lookout for those which are gentle, which does not contain any astringent or alcohol.  
Nonetheless, there are a number of contradictory feedback re toner.  I guess, it's really up to your choice.  As for me, since I started using toner, i do notice my skin is cleaner and I have less pimples!  Maybe my cleanser isn't good enough and thus the need to rely on a toner.

At the moment, I am using Himalaya Toner.  It's non-alcoholic nor astringent.  It doesn't make my skin tighter (as in dry kind of taut), nor do I feel any sting.  It just feels like I'm wiping my face with a refreshing water on my skin =)

All in all, one should follow this regime if you want to ensure that your skin's good and nice at the end of the day =)

Saturday, September 12, 2009

L'Oreal Derma Genesis Pore Minimizing Smoother

I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)


Check it out! L'Oreal Derma Genesis Pore Minimizing Smoother. Okay, I am not sure if there's a hype out there about this product, but I'm going to write a review on it.

Just some background info. My skin hasn't been all that great. Although I am fair, I feel that my skin is dull, lacks that glow. And, having tried Loreal products in the past and finding that my skin is not suitable for it, I've stopped for year.

Recently, a friend of mine gave me this bottle of Pore Minimizing Smoother to try. So I thought, why not? And that was almost one month ago. I figured I really need to do a review on this because girls, I AM EXCITED over it.

Like I said, my skin is dull. When I used it the first time, my first reaction was like, oh, it's not oily. Nor does it makes your skin feel sticky (I hate those sticky feeling.. urgh). And after that, when I look in the mirror, I saw that my skin looks slightly brighter and glowy on my cheeks. I didnt think too much about it as I was happy that my skin did not give me that tingly feeling when the product doesn't suit me, and I thought, oh okay, looks like I might be able to use this product then.

As I continue to use it, I realised that my skin is no longer that dull. It does look brighter and I love the pinkish glow on my cheeks. It is very natural and when you touch your skin, you will feel that it's smoother.

My friend shared with me that it's because it uses Hyaluronic Acid, which has anti aging elements in it. What I found out about this ingredient is that it helps to repair our skin which has been exposed to the many elements out there. And this is what happens to our skin when we are exposed to too many elements:

"When skin is excessively exposed to UVB rays, it becomes inflamed (sunburn) and the cells in the dermis stop producing as much hyaluronan, and increase the rate of its degradation." from Wiki.

Although it is slightly pricier counter products, I figured that if it works well for me, I might want to buy the whole range of their products! hehe...

Oh by the way, I know right now we love the idea of instant results.  But like any other products, I do believe that it will take a few months before results could be seen.  So in this case, I am going to be sticking to this products for about three months (as per advice by a friend) to see how the results would be like.

And whilst I'm writing this, my skin is clear from any make up or even moisturiser, and I do see that my cheeks are rosy pink =)  Don't you just love this product!

Sunday, August 9, 2009

Noblesse Oblige BB Cream by Ianti

I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)


Sorry mates, been rather busy with things for the past few days! Couldn't find time to update this blog of mine!

For those of you who are reading, you would know that I tend to buy a lot of things from Ianti. Why? Cause I find that the products are priced reasonably, making it affordable and it is also good for my skin. For me, I do think that generally Korean made products are alright for our skin because of the natural ingredients used, plus they are products for Asian skins! I find those other brands are not really suited for me, for caucasian I feel. Well, I am entitled to my opinions =)

Anyway, I have been using this BB cream for the past two months (I know, I know!! I ought to have written about them earlier) and I guess it's time for me to write a review for it.

For those who do use BB cream, you would know that it is like a multiple in one kind of facial cream, that means, moisturiser, sunblock, make up base, foundation all in one. The one I am using is a sub-brand by Ianti (totally different packaging I tell you!), Noblesse Oblige.


Let me share what I think about it. For one, it can't work for my skin as a moisturiser! Why? I have combination skin, when I applied it on my cheeks, which tends to be the drier part of my face, I noticed that my skin was scaling! I figured that it doesn't provide enough moisture for me on those parts, so what I do is I will apply a layer of moisturiser before applying the BB Cream onto my face. Of course, I would have done the wash and tone regime beforehand *wink*.

Secondly, I am a little disappointed with the sunblock part. Why? Cause it only comes with SPF15; not even any ++. Given this part of the world, I do think that for now, we ought to be using +++ already! But given the lazy me, I don't actually apply another layer of sunblock, cause I don't want my skin to get oiler and also, I basically drive and stay cooped at work, so I don't really need that strong of a sunblock I guess =P Lazy la, lazy..

Thirdly, it works alright as a make up base. As my skin is quite pigmented (due to lack of care when I was much younger =(( ) it doesn't really work as a concealer for my skin. So if your skin is like mine, you would probably need another layer of concealer before applying it. But as make up base, it works well for my skin. I don't make up a lot, but it works to ensure that my skin is protected and I don't actually need to put any foundation after that. All I do is to dust a bit of the loose powder on my face as oil control.

I have been using it for two months now, and I still have half a bottle left. The sales lady told me that it ought to last for about 4 to 5 months, so I guess what she shared is true. It's actually not a very big bottle, just merely 50ml/1.7 fl oz.

Another thing is that they have actually come out with a full range of products i.e. day cream, night cream, compact powder and etc! I did not buy them, though the sales lady was kind enough to give me a sample of the day and night cream. Haven't tried them though (not cheap!)


Anyway, I think this is quite alright if your skin is normal to oily. Not suited for those who have dry skin, unless you want to use it as your make up base/foundation. Just make sure you put a layer of moisturiser on your skin first alright.

I saw the Oriental BB Cream from KBS! I guess that would be my targe next! Muahahaha...

Thursday, July 30, 2009

Ianti Luxe Jewelry Facial Foam Cleanser

I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)


It's tough finding the right facial cleanser when your skin seems to be having a preference of its own. I have problem finding a right and suitable cleanser, thus I always end up changing cleanser everytime and it's been going on for years now!

Guess what! I've finally found the RIGHT CLEANSER FOR MY SKIN! haha.. okay okay, I should calm down, shouldn't I? I'm excited with this, because, not only it is right for my skin, the price is reasonable too. How did I came about it? Well, there's sale at Ianti right now (as mentioned here) and I was just scouring the products there for bargains. My colleagues and I noticed that there is a 50% discount for the facial wash, which means it will only cost me about RM11 for the facial wash (mind you, it's for 120ml). We thought to ourselves, what a bargain and proceeded to purchase it to test, and I was about to finish my facial wash anyway. So thus, we made the purchase and I ended up leaving it lying around for like a couple of weeks.

Two days ago, I started using it, and boy, am I happy with the results. Not only my skin was not having that pulling effect (due to the skin being too dry after a wash), it cleanses well too. The previous facial wash I was using, Bio Essence Tanaka White Facial Wash, left my skin feeling oily and sticky after a wash, and this is totally different! I can feel that it cleanses deep into my skin, and it still leaves me feel refresh and vibrant after the wash.

I think the best part is that I only need to squeeze very little and the foam does wonders. Trust me, I've used foam type facial wash which left my skin feeling dry and yucky, but this doesn't. I'm so happy with the result!! Oh, my colleague who bought it gave me the same comment too, she loves it! We are planning to do some stocking of this product since Ianti will be giving the 50% discount for it again next week (2 Aug - 8 Aug)! I'm so excited... can't wait for it.

By the way, I bought it's Milk Mask too! Shall share the review on it another day, but it's definitely a positive review!)

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

B-liv by Cellnique ~ Off with those heads!


The name itself literally screams the inner voice in my heart!

Seriously, the "off with those heads" are such eye catchers!

In a way, it does reminds me of those fancy names by Benefit, cute and really really heart catching.

Okay, back to the review part. I've always had a problem with blackheads and whiteheads (hm.. do wonder who don't!) and it's such a nuisance trying to rid of them, because it does involves a lot of painful pressing and pinching! Anyway, I was googling for a solution and I came across this! Having read some reviews and read some forums about it, I decided to give it a try.

Incidentally, when I was wanting to purchase it, there was a promotion by Guardian, you get two at a 20% discount. Well now, this small little bottle ain't cheap ok! It costs like RM139 for a 30ml. Anyhow, with the discount, I managed to persuade my colleague to buy for as well (since it's two and it's too costly for me to buy two!). When the opened up the box, we were quite stunned at its size (yea, we do know it's only 30ml, but to see it literally can be quite shocking, since we paid quite a lot for it, ya know what I mean?).


Anyhow, we've purchased it, and thus the experiment begins. It states in the box that the area which you applied it will feel oily in the beginning, and really it does! I can feel the oiliness and literally see the glint when I look in the mirror. Gosh, you don't even need glitter powder to see the T zone area glinting back at you. Anyway, after a few days of putting it day and night onto my T zone area, especially the nose, I decided that it's time to do the stick and remove process! Anyway, I got my pore pack from Softymo (it's better than Biore, seriously!) and stuck it to my nose. It's peeling time half an hour later. Lo and behold, the amount of whiteheads and blackheads that is removed is soo much more than usual! It literally works man. I can see that my nose is MUCH MUCH cleaner ok.

During a sharing session with my colleague, she states that she tried it and after a few days, her attempt to use her fingers to press her pores was successful and painless! It literally just came out.

Short to say the least, both of us are happy with this small little expensive bottle and we came to the conclusion that it's a good buy. I'm already thinking of getting a bottle for my boyfriend, but probably later, since it is rather expensive.

By the way, there is a promotion at Sasa at the moment, whereby you can get the pro sebum gel and the moisturizer at RM200, along with some of the rest of its products in sample size. Quite a good buy, if you have the cash that is =)


I'm now blogging at http://dailyfemme.blogspot.com.  Do drop by and visit :)